Review: MALK Organics Pure Almond Milk, Unsweetened

img_7186

About a week-and-a-half ago, I saw a new vegan nut milk on the market in Kroger. It was called “MALK.” I looked at it, and said to myself, “Let’s see what this vegan milk has in int.” To my surprise, this new vegan almond milk, called “MALK” (get it?) had nothing more than what someone making it at home would put in it. Water, Almonds, and Pink Himalayan Salt. Yep! Just three ingredients! No thickeners, no carageenan, nothing to make you sick, unless you’re allergic to nuts, or course. Just the basics. Its also organic!

When I first saw it, I thought it was kind of expensive, but then I found it on clearance at Kroger, and bought it up! I decided, I’m going to do a review of this new vegan milk! So, here I am. A totally honest review of MALK Organics Pure Unsweetened Almond Milk. img_7188

I tasted it on camera, you can watch the video here, or below.

It basically just tastes like almonds. It has a litter bitterness to it, kind of like sprouted almonds, which I thought was interesting because the almonds used are not sprouted. It is definitely very plain, which is to be expected which a plain, unsweetened nut milk. I would suggest using it in smoothies or other recipes to make them creamier. It’s thinner than full fat coconut milk, which means it would probably be good to use in vegan hot chocolate.

MALK does have other flavors, as well. They probably have more taste, and would probably be good as coffee creamers.

I hope that MALK does well, because I definitely stand with them and their efforts to bring wholesome, organic nut milk to the masses, without causing cancer (carageenan causes cancer).

Taste Test:


Wouldn’t you LOVE to get quirky yet informational emails straight to your inbox???

Of course you would!

Get Your FREE Supplement & Detoxifying Foods Check List HERE!

Leave a Reply

