The VEGAN Leaky Gut Diet and Treatment Plan, Including 11 Best Gut Healing Foods + Recipes

Leaky Gut is a syndrome that many people are suffering from, but don’t even realize it. The name “Leaky Gut” makes it seem like the digestive system is the only part of the body effected by it, but in reality it can affect everything from clear skin to mental clarity. 

If you have issues with bloating, diarrhea, skin conditions, brain fog, depression, joint pain, or even brittle nails, there is a big possibility you have leaky gut.

In this article, I will tell you how I changed my diet to help in healing my Leaky Gut while vegan, and the 11 Best Gut Healing Foods I try to include every day, and recipes you can include in your weekly meals.


3 Steps to an Optimal Diet for Healing Leaky Gut

The Standard American Diet is filled with processed foods, GMOs, and other culprits for the cause of leaky gut. So, in order to even start healing, I had to cut all the junk food out! This means sodas, refined sugar, most refined oil, chips, pop tarts, and, yes, even chocolate. After you get through the cravings, you’ll actually start to feel a lot better. But, this is just the step you have to take before the first step, so if you’ve already done that, great! If not, you’ll need to do that before moving to the 1st step.

You can read more about foods that trigger leaky gut in my program over at http://DeFoorInstitute.com.

Step 1: Remove Foods You’re Sensitive To

Once I cut out all the junk food, and I was eating much healthier, I wanted to figure out which foods I was sensitive to. You can do this by getting a food allergy test done by a doctor (recommended for best results). Once you’ve done the allergy test, you’ll find out what foods you have an allergy to. After you find those out, you can cut them out of your diet. After I cut out most junk food, I realized the next step was to do an elimination diet and cut out common food sensitivities which included: meat, dairy, eggs, wheat, and gluten. Meat, dairy, and eggs are actually inflammatory to our bodies (and take FOREVER to digest), so they aren’t beneficial to our bodies and digestive systems, in general.

What You Should Do:

  1. Remove Food Allergens
  2. Remove Meat, Dairy, Eggs, Wheat, and Gluten

Step 2: Replace Those Foods With Gut Healthy Foods

Once I removed all of the foods that I was allergic and sensitive to, I started feeling a lot better. But, I still needed to heal! That’s when adding gut healing foods to my diet really made a difference. When I started eating some fermented foods and giving my gut what it needed, my health started coming together. I stopped getting bloated as much, my rosacea started clearing up, and I even lost a few pounds. I feel like planning what I was going to eat ahead of time made a difference in how ‘gut friendly’ my meals were. That’s why the program I created for DeFoorInstitute.com includes a 10-Day meal plan, filled with gut friendly, and delicious recipes for you to enjoy while you’re healing! You’ll find out what the 11 Best Gut Healing Foods to include in your diet every day are a little further in the article.

Step 3: Repair Your Gut With the Right Supplements

When you eat the right foods you’ll feel awesome, and your gut will start to heal by itself. But in order to power-up your healing process, you’ll definitely need to use a few supplements that help rejuvenate your gut microbiome to its fullest potential. The BEST supplement for healing leaky gut would definitely have to be MSM because it directly helps regenerate the lining of the intestines. If you only start with one, I would choose that. The supplements when healing your gut are so important, so that’s why The Gut Health Blueprint, includes all the supplements I used to heal my gut to its highest potential.

The VEGAN Leaky Gut Diet and Treatment Plan, Including 11 Best Gut Healing Foods + Recipes! Heal Your Leaky Gut While Vegan with these plant based foods good for your gut microbiome and digestive system. www.defoor.institute

11 Best Gut Healing Foods and Recipes They’re Used In

It’s important to incorporate foods that contain the nutrients you need to heal leaky gut in your meals everyday. These are the 11 Best Gut Healing Foods:

The Gut Health Blueprint includes a complete 10-Day meal plan and The Balanced Gut Cookbook, which includes over 100 recipes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Leave a comment